The Happy Habit – Be Healthy

chamomile-1261796_1920.jpg

What is being healthy? It would be different for every person. For me, it’s feel good on the inside and the rest will follow. I like to make the people around me feel happy, excited and relaxed. There are too many things in this world that are poised to make us miserable for me to be another negative.

Back when I was working nights at the nursing home I was a caffeine addict. I drank red bulls and coffee at least 4 nights a week. It became a habit, and a nasty one at that! Since changing my “day job” I haven’t had an energy drink in almost 9 months! I have made it a goal to drink at least 8 glasses of water in a day. I’ve discovered that keeping my body hydrated allows me to be the positive, bubbly person that I want to be.

It can be hard when there’s coffee and soda and so many yummy drinks to choose from, but I save those things for a treat. I still drink a cup of coffee everyday, but it’s never like I will crumble if I don’t have it. Water though, that’s a necessity.

Water is the main body-wise health thing that I worry about. The most important aspect of myself that no one sees, is my mindset. I could drink as much water as I want, but if I’m focusing on negative ideas, problems and issues too much, then I’m still not going to be at my best health wise.

Mindset if everything. Stay positive despite what the circumstances of this world throws at you. Help others as much as you can. It’s the little things that help the most! The unexpected flower on someone’s desk, the tray of goodies brought into work for sharing, the personal interest shown to a friend or a stranger.

Truthfully, my circumstances will always be changing. I can’t control the weather, the financial world, the type of roof over my head. I can control how I treat others and that makes me feel great!

 

DAILY PROMPT

Healthy

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/healthy/

Leave a Reply

