My Perfect Day

window-335607_1280.jpg

I was trying to think of what my perfect day would be. I realized that, I have my perfect day a lot. I want to drink coffee with my husband. I want to think about the good things in my life. The people who I love, my positive attitude. I think of all the wonderful possibilities and the lives I can change with a cheerful greeting and a happy smile.

Sometimes I over think things.

Okay, to be honest, I obsess over the anxieties and the worries that I have a lot. It’s something that I work on. I make a point to consciously think of a few things that I am thankful for and grateful for in my life. They don’t have to be huge, mind boggling things.

It could be as simple as waking up before my alarm clock.
Enjoying the soft light from the early morning sun filter in through the blinds.
Looking over at my husbands sleepy, squished face against his pillow.
A delicious, cup of double dark roast coffee from my favorite little café.
A bit of time to write my thoughts before I head to work.
A sweet text from my friend that always lifts my spirits.
These are the moments I cherish.
The small moments in a rushed day that can so often be overlooked.

Yes bad things do happen, even on a perfect day I might get horrible news.
My whole world can be shaken and I can become scared.

I am scared.
I don’t know what the future holds.

I look to those perfect moments. They hold me together, like the strongest bond. It is love, appreciation, and awe. I live every single day and I am so happy. I live. I love. I am.

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Perfect Day

Leave a Reply

