Camp NaNoWriMo – Update

CNW_Participant

I’ve discovered it’s been more difficult to get into the writing zone lately. The biggest change is that I have my cozy little home now. I have my own writing space, but it feels like I’ve also gotten ten times busier since the move. It feels like I don’t write as much, but I’m still finding the time to write a little bit every day.

I am really enjoying July’s Camp NaNoWriMo. It is a really great way to stay accountable to your writing goals. My goal is super simple this time. I am writing 5,000 words. It is a series of short stories with one theme: waiting.

My goal is 150 words a day. It’s a lot less than my goals have been for NaNoWriMo in the past, but I feel that it’s perfect for how my life is right now. Sometimes, you have to focus on the small things. For me, it’s writing every day and keeping it meaningful. So many times in the past I have met the goal of 50,000 words, but I throw most of the story away later.

July is my accountability month. Write something that counts and get it done! In November I’ll definitely strive for the 50k, but for now I’m sticking with a reasonable goal.

How are you doing with your Camp NaNoWriMo challenge? What are the obstacles you find yourself facing?

5 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo – Update

      1. It’s always lovely stumbling across bloggers who live on the other side of the world who are passionate about writing! Can’t wait to read more of your posts šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

