Daily Prompt: Bespoke

wedding-1594957_1920

Lately, I’ve been melancholy.
I didn’t understand what the word meant.
My first thought,something sad and lonely.

Then, I looked it up:

essentially, bespoke is the past tense for bespeak.
The appearance of something can suggest or be evidence.
Something made to order, like clothes…

I though about my wedding dress.

It wasn’t made to order.
In fact, I found it at a second hand boutique shop.
My price range,
a beautiful dress.

The dress was too big at first,
but a tailor can do amazing things.
It fit me perfectly.

I’m rambling now.

The truth is
our first thoughts on a subject are often clouded
by the worry, anxiety and fears of our day, but,
the second thoughts should be glimmering…

with hope, joy, love.

 

via Daily Prompt: Bespoke

Leave a Reply

